Behold The Dreamers

Imbolo Mbue Random House

Longlisted for a PEN Open Book Award • A compulsively readable debut novel about marriage, immigration, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream—the unforgettable story of a young Came

ISBN10 : 0812998499 , ISBN13 : 9780812998498

Page Number : 416

Behold The Dreamers

Imbolo Mbue Fourth Estate

For fans of AMERICANAH and THE NAMESAKE comes a debut novel about an immigrant couple striving to get ahead as the Great Recession hits home. With profound empathy, keen insight, and sly wit, Imbolo M

ISBN10 : 9780008158149 , ISBN13 : 0008158142

Page Number : 382

The Lowland

Jhumpa Lahiri A&C Black

Two brothers bound by tragedy; a fiercely brilliant woman haunted by her past; a country torn by revolution: the most powerful and ambitious novel yet from the Pulitzer Prize-winning, multi-million co

ISBN10 : 1408828111 , ISBN13 : 9781408828113

Page Number : 339

Mount Pleasant

Patrice Nganang Macmillan

In Cameroon in 1931, Sara is taken from her family and brought to Mount Pleasant as a gift for Sultan Njoya, the Bamum leader cast into exile by French colonialists. Just nine years old and on the ver

ISBN10 : 0374713081 , ISBN13 : 9780374713089

Page Number : 384

The Dollhouse

Fiona Davis Penguin

"Rich both in twists and period detail, this tale of big-city ambition is impossible to put down."—People Fiona Davis's stunning debut novel pulls readers into the lush world of New York City's glam

ISBN10 : 1101985003 , ISBN13 : 9781101985007

Page Number : 320